Bucky Pizzarelli: Flashes, A Lifetime in Words and Music

Bucky Pizzarelli: Flashes, A Lifetime in Words and Music

Arbors Records

ARCD: 19306

Regular price $10.00 Sale

Musicians: Bucky Pizzarelli, guitar

Bucky Pizzarelli demonstrates the myriad ways that The Great American Songbook can be reworked, distilled and reharmonized. He breathes new life into the American popular classics. Bucky uses the guitar as a complete vehicle for musical expression, treating it almost as if it were a piano. Bucky is also heard reminiscing about his 60+ years as a professional guitarist.
This Nearly Was Mine, You Are Too Beautiful, Twilight Time, Mockingbird, Willow Weep For Me, Medley: Breakfast At TiffanyÕs/Dreamsville/Mr. Lucky/Moon River, In The Dark, Flashes, Out Of This World, SleepinÕ Bee, Last Night When We Were Young, Why ShouldnÕt I? The Shadow of Your Smile, Pennies From Heaven, Down Memory Lane, Sail Away, Medley: Yesterdays/Yesterday, Land of The Loon, Lonesome Lake, More Than You Know, Fandanguillo, Second Movement form Guitar Concerto D