Ehud Asherie: Welcome to New York

Ehud Asherie: Welcome to New York

Arbors Records

ARCD: 19406

Regular price $10.00 Sale

Ehud Asherie: solo piano

ÒEhud bounces off the traditions like an exuberant boy on a trampoline, never losing his balance. Although you will hear, now and again, a Tatum flourish, some James P. Johnson chords, a fine Willie Òthe LionÓ Smith filigree, that Cliff Jackson bass pattern, a Ralph Sutton ÒCharge!Ó or a Dave McKenna rumbling bass, the result, never synthetic, is all Ehud.,,,, HereÕs to Ehud Asherie, a young man with a mature artistÕs sensibility! His artistic world is spacious, comfortable, ever-expanding. HeÕs having fun at the piano and he shares his pleasures with us.Ó Michael Steinman, jazz writer and blogger.
Drop Me Off in Harlem

Manhattan Serenade

52nd Street Theme

Autumn in New York

42nd Street

Lullaby of Broadway


Harlem Bound

Lovers in New York

Lonely Town

Harlem Strut


Take the "A" Train